Discussion: Resilience in Tourism

Discussion: Resilience in Tourism

Resilience for Tourism Businesses: From Ideas to Action Steps (Part 2)

(2/2) In our 2-part live events, we will cover examples, ideas and insights to help you understand what a resilient tourism business looks like, why it matters for tourism (especially now!), and what solutions can be implemented by tourism stakeholders.

Antje Martins
Antje Martins

Researcher at University of Queensland Business School

Ayako Ezaki
Ayako Ezaki

Director of Training Strategy and Development at TrainingAid

Following on the first session (presentation on “Examples and Solutions for Resilient Businesses”) of this 2-part live event, PART 2 provides an opportunity to be part facilitated live discussions, “From Ideas to Action Steps”, focused on practical ideas and insights into how tourism businesses can become more resilient, strengthening both sustainability and competitiveness in the long term.

We are scheduling two groups, to allow for participants from different time zones to join. Select one of the session links below to join the time that works best for your local time zone.

#1: Monday, December 6th, 11:00 - 12:00 CET (UTC+1)

10:00 London / 12:00 Johannesburg / 15:30 Mumbai / 17:00 Bangkok / 20:00 Brisbane (show local time)

REGISTER FOR #1

#2: Tuesday, December 7th, 21:30 - 22:30 CET (UTC+1)

12:30 Vancouver / 15:30 New York / 20:30 London / 6:30 (Wednesday) Brisbane (show local time)

REGISTER FOR #2